dealernanax.blogg.se

How to configure svn with apache
How to configure svn with apache













  1. How to configure svn with apache how to#
  2. How to configure svn with apache install#

The below case was on a Cpanel server, but you can follow the same method (with some tweaks, of course) on any subversion + apache environment as long as you have the apache source code with you. This works mostly, but browsing to brings up my website, and browsing to /repo brings up the repository ( /repo works fine, also works fine), potentially I'd maybe want /repo to display a set of webpages all about my project, docs etc, would ideally point to either nothing, or a list of the repositories available or a separate page or something. It is very easy to setup a subversion repository and access it via browser as I found out recently from my own experience. ServerAlias DocumentRoot /path/to/website/dir So every repos root directory requires own Location entry abatishchev. 389 LDAP has been installed but not yet configure in your subversion configuration file. Thanks I have my secondary apache config entry because e:svn could contains e:svnfoo (repo) and e:svnbar (directory with number of repos).

How to configure svn with apache install#

Install Apache httpd using the yum command below. The first step in this guide is to install the Apache httpd packages on your system.

how to configure svn with apache

This guideline assume that you are already configure the Apache and subversion with htpasswd user. Configure Subversion Virtual Host on Apache Httpd Testing Step 1 Install Apache Httpd on CentOS 7.

How to configure svn with apache how to#

I've got it working for the most part, but if I set up an explicit VirtualHost for the svn subdomain, it stops the svn application from being able to access the repositories (instead just getting a "repository moved permanently" error), I can browse the repos ok. In this post, i will show you on how to configure your existing subversion with LDAP authentication.

how to configure svn with apache

htaccess files in the public folder and all subfolders Cap task that changes the permissions I dont really like the idea of deleting the folders or using svn export, since I would like to keep the svn info around.

how to configure svn with apache

What I want to be able to do is have point at my website, to point at my svn directory (which is currently outside of my public_html directory) and for both to be accessible via https. Global Apache configuration to deny access Adding. I ran into a problem with these same symptoms for usvn. I have an issue with my Apache config, specifically how it interacts with the SVN DAV mod. Try enabling the rewrite log to verify that you dont have a modrewrite rule that is interfering with davsvn.















How to configure svn with apache